Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda has released asolo album, Post Traumatic
Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda 2018

Mike Shinoda from Linkin Park has unveiled his full-length solo album, Post Traumatic, available now on Warner Bros. Records. This deeply personal 16-track release has earned early praise from the likes of NME, Variety, NPR, Billboard, Rolling Stone, Complex, The New York Times, The Los Angeles Times, and Associated Press who attest, “it’s a remarkably honest and intense record.”

In support, Shinoda will perform a handful of solo shows this summer, including one-off gigs in Los Angeles and New York City, plus festival sets at Reading and Leeds (UK) and Summer Sonic (Japan). Stay tuned for additional dates.

Linkin Park Mike Shinoda Post Traumatic Tracklisting

Listen/ share ‘Post Traumatic’:

In the months since the passing of Linkin Park vocalist Chester Bennington, Shinoda has immersed himself in art as a way of processing his grief. In January, he released the acclaimed 3-track Post Traumatic EP and continued to create, resulting in the full-length Post Traumatic, a transparent and intensely vulnerable album that, despite its title, isn’t entirely about grief, though it does start there. “It’s a journey out of grief and darkness, not into grief and darkness,” Shinoda says. Ultimately, Post Traumatic is an album about healing.

Post Traumatic,  which includes collaborations with K.Flay, blackbear, Machine Gun Kelly, Deftones’ Chino Moreno, and grandson – is specific about Shinoda’s experience with loss, yet manages to be universally relatable, thanks to honesty and heart. “If people have been through something similar, I hope they feel less alone,” he says. “If they haven’t been through this, I hope they feel grateful.” Leading up to the album, Shinoda has released several tracks, with each accompanied by visuals that Shinoda conceptualized himself.

All the Mike Shinoda intel

Mike Shinoda is a songwriter, performer, record producer, film composer and visual artist with a B.A. in illustration and Doctorate of Humane Letters from Art Center College of Design. He is best known as co-lead vocalist for multi-platinum Grammy-Award winning rock band, Linkin Park, who has sold over 55 million albums worldwide and commanded a massive fan following – holding the title as the most-liked band on Facebook and amassing over 5.5 billion YouTube views.

Shinoda is the founding member of the group, which achieved the best-selling debut of this century with their Diamond-certified album, Hybrid Theory, selling over 10 million copies in the US alone. Collectively, they sold out stadiums around the globe and earned a multitude of accolades including 2 Grammy Awards, 5 American Music Awards, 4 MTV VMA Awards, 10 MTV Europe Music Awards, 3 World Music Awards, and most recently, “Rock Album of the Year” at the 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards for their seventh studio album, One More Light.

In 2005, Shinoda launched his first solo project, Fort Minor, releasing The Rising Tied to critical acclaim and the single Where’d You Go, which reached number 4 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and accumulated nearly 10 million YouTube views. To date, he has released 8 music videos from Post Traumatic and his YouTube channel has garnered over 25 million views.

‘Post Traumatic’ tracklisting

  1. Place To Start
  2. Over Again
  3. Watching As I Fall
  4. Nothing Makes Sense Anymore
  5. About You (ft. blackbear)
  6. Brooding (Instrumental)
  7. Promises I Can’t Keep
  8. Crossing A Line
  9. Hold It Together
  10. Ghosts
  11. Make It Up As I Go (ft. K Flay)
  12. Lift Off (ft. Chino Moreno & Machine Gun Kelly)
  13. I.O.U.
  14. Running From My Shadow (ft. grandson)
  15. World’s On Fire
  16. Can’t Hear You Now

Who: Linkin Park’s co-lead singer Mike Shinoda 2018
What: Post Traumatic album
Warner Bros. Records: Warner Music South Africa
Warner International: